THE MOST ASSASSINATED WOMAN IN THE WORLD

CINEWORLD MAIN SCREENS

6.30 & 7.00 PM 24TH AUGUST

 

Director: Franck Ribiere. With: André Wilms, Anna Mouglalis, Jean-Michel Balthazar, Michel Fau, Niels Schneider. Belgium/UK 2018. 102 mins.

 

ENGLISH PREMIERE - Paula Maxa was the most assassinated woman in the world. During her 1930s heyday the celebrated headline star of the Grand Guignol Theatre in the Pigalle district of Paris was graphically murdered more than 10,000 times in over 60 different ways. In this evocative, atmospheric, suspenseful and informative mystery inspired by historical events, the French icon is about to relive a past trauma on stage, one that will unlock family secrets and expose if the infamous landmark is involved with a series of gruesome killings for real. Perfect entertainment for fans of THE PRESTIGE and THE ILLUSIONIST.

 

 

Leicester Square

London

WC2H 7NA

frightfest@mac.com

“The Woodstock of gore.”- Guillermo del Toro

© London FrightFest Limited

FrightFest is the registered trademark of London FrightFest Limited

© London FrightFest Limited

FrightFest is the registered trademark of London FrightFest Limited

© London FrightFest Limited

FrightFest is the registered trademark of London FrightFest Limited

THE WORLDS MOST ASSASSINATED WOMAN

© London FrightFest Limited

FrightFest is the registered trademark of London FrightFest Limited