Newbie - ticketing process

The place to discuss FrightFest 2018 - Dates this year are 23 - 27th August.
Afvertigo
Fresh Meat
Fresh Meat

Newbie - ticketing process

Post by Afvertigo »

Hi all,

I am new to FrightFest!
This will be my first year...
I have a ticket to Sunday (seeing The Man Who Killed Hitler..., Bodied, Terrified, Tigers Are Not Afraid) but Bodied and TANA are in a different screen.
I'm aware that individual tickets go on sale from 21st July and I'll be buying one for Climax on the Monday. Possibly Upgrade on Saturday too.

But I understand that I will also get a link to book for other screens at some point for other screens on the day of my day ticket.
Can someone explain the process if possible. Sorry I know I'll probably be the only one that doesn't understand it!

Any info would be amazingly helpful!

Absolutely cannot wait!

Ps any other recommendations would be great too. I love extreme horror as well as foreign gold horror!

Cheers all, have a great day 😜

Alex
(alexfrostpoet.com)
TheDukeAbides
Braaaains!
Braaaains!

Re: Newbie - ticketing process

Post by TheDukeAbides »

As I understand it, the ticket process should work like this for you:

You'll have to buy individual film tickets for the Monday, as you know.

With the Sunday, as you have a ticket for the day you are entitled to see any film that day, but the the Discovery screen tickets (Tigers, Bodied) are in smaller screen(S) and everyone with that specific day pass or the weekend pass will have the chance to get tickets for those films when they go on sale on 18th August.

You won't get a link as such, just log back into the ticket website from noon on that day for a chance to get the tickets in the discovery screen you want to see for no extra charge.

It does seem the Tigers is going to be very popular and may go quickly so some will be disappointed, the option will still be there to pay to see it as you would a normal film, as you are doing for the Monday films.